Pinning. Are you addicted to it yet??

28 Nov

Pinterest. It’s the modern-day vision board for ‘us’ on-line lovers. For about 2 months now I have become addicted (literally) to this new craze called ‘pinning’.  Now in the past, I have always been one for creating a vision board. Ever since I watched the episode on Oprah about “The Secret” and the whole ‘laws of attraction’ thing, I have been known to cut out pictures and quotes and place them on a board or all over my house. I even made a vision book and separated it into the sections of my life I wanted to concentrate on. And yes, I have had some things literally “come true”.

Now for my newbies, sitting here and wondering what a vision board is, I’ll fill you in. A vision board is simply a visual representation or collage of the things that you want to have, be, or do in your life. Sounds a little crazy, right?! Well, at first, one may think it’s a little silly, but I like to think of these ‘things’ that I put up, as a reminder that you can get what you want in your life if you truly believe in it.

Up until the past 2 months, my vision book has been sitting on my shelf and I just accepted my life to be the way it is. Trust me, I have been truly blessed with what has come my way, but now I want more. Here’s where Pinterest came into my life. A friend of mine introduced it to me and at first I didn’t know what to make of it. I was confused at what I was supposed to be doing. There were just pictures and categories all over the website. She said, “Start pinning!” So, I started pinning and before I knew it, I had 19 boards and 359 pins all having to do with different aspects of my life. There isn’t a day or night that goes by that I don’t go on to pin something. I love that I get to look at all of my individual vision boards and envision them to come true.

It is such a great thing for everyone to try!! I truly think and believe that “everything happens for a reason” and with all of  the pinning/vision boards I have and keep on filling, things will just keep falling into place. Hope you give it a try and who knows, someday you will become as addicted as I am.  (Careful, they have an app too! ) 🙂

Happy Pinning!! xo

Some examples of my boards

3 Responses to “Pinning. Are you addicted to it yet??”

  1. princesayasmine November 29, 2011 at 5:50 pm #

    I havn’t tried this out yet but I must.

  2. glamourousguide November 30, 2011 at 1:38 am #

    It’s definitely a must try! I love it 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Secret Boards for Pinterest!! « The Glamourous Guide - November 12, 2012

    […] this and you need to jump on board with the rest of us. (you can read my old post about it right here!) Last week, Pinterest introduced to us the idea of having secret boards. LOVE this! With the […]

Leave a Reply

