My Oscar 2013 faves

25 Feb

If you’re anything like me, I was literally glued to the television for hours on end for the preview show on E! beginning at 2 pm ET and followed it all the way through. So with the award seasons coming to a close last night, I thought I’d share my top 10, in no specific order, of my favorites.

#1~ Jennifer Aniston~ Valentino

She will is and will always be one of my favorites.

jennifer-aniston

#2 Jennifer Lawrence ~ Dior Haute Couture

JLaw looking fabulous~ hair, makeup and jewelry are simple and elegant. And I love her even more after her “graceful” walk to accept her Oscar. Shows us she’s human like the rest of us.

jennifer-lawrence

#3 Adele~ Jenny Packham

Adele. Enough said. (I do want to know her secret of how her skin always looks so flawless. Could be because she is 11 years younger than me!)

adele

#4 Charlize Theron

Gorgeous. Her features are so striking and she pulls off this short pixie cut perfectly.

charlize-theron

#5 Sandra Bullock ~ Elie Saab

I really do like this dress however I would not have had a clutch and would have had my hair differently.

Sandra-Bullock

#6 Jennifer Hudson~ Roberto Cavalli

JHud looking gorgeous. This blue looks stunning on her. I love the silhouette of it and it suits her fabulous body.

jennifer-hudson

#7 Kelly Osbourne~ Tony Ward

I love everything about her. Her hair, makeup and dress. She pulls this off flawlessly.

Kelly Osbourne

#8 Maria Menounos

East Coast girl looking pretty in pink on the West Coast.

maria menounos

#9 Octavia Spencer~ Tadashi Shoji

I think this was a great choice for her. Light and off the shoulder.

octavia_spencer

and last but not least……

#10 Reese Witherspoon~ Louis Vuitton

What can I say? I want to be her friend. Period.

reese witherspoon

Who were some of your favorites??

xo

2 Responses to “My Oscar 2013 faves”

  1. apoorvasingh519 February 26, 2013 at 8:05 am #

    Neutrals & shimmer overpowered the red carpet at Oscars this year! Nice roundup. I love Reese’s look, and Jen is dazzling as always!

    Love your blog (: You can check mine out at: http://www.fashioncandy.me/

    • glamourousguide February 26, 2013 at 8:15 am #

      Thank you!!!! I really loved how they weren’t over the top this year. Classic as always. I’ll definitely check yours out 🙂

Leave a Reply

