Day 3: What Makes you Happy?

5 Mar

What makes me happy??? Hmmm, at this very moment, I actually have to think of things that make me happy. I’ve been in what we call a funk lately, and this weather is not helping, I need to snap out of it.

Trying to catch up with the March blog challenge, is actually making me stop and reflect on my life. So I must admit, I’m glad that day 3 is making me stop and think about what makes me happy.

After pondering for a couple of minutes, my brain started to come around and I was able to compile this list. I have a feeling that I could’ve kept going, but I’ll give you a sneak peak at my top 10.

~my niece and nephew without a doubt make me happy

~sunshine and warmth

~the ocean (for my Rhode Islanders you’ll appreciate this, the minute my car ‘hits’ the tower on Rt.4, my body becomes at ease)

~ watching Pretty Little Liars on Tuesday night

~ reading my magazines

~ my ‘nephew’ Riley. I miss having a dog so much

~ my kids at school. They truly make me smile

~ having a good workout

~ spending time with my family. They mean the world to me.

~ being healthy

What are some things that make you happy?

xo

31-day-blog-challenge-march-2013-ad

Leave a Reply

